Close
FR

Information

The content of this site is reserved for healthcare professionals, in accordance with Law No. 2011-2012 of December 29, 2011 relating to strengthening the health safety of medicines and health products, including the implementing decree relating to the advertising.

By clicking on OK, you confirm that you are a healthcare professional.

ACCEPT
close

Spontaneous application form





















    We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it.

    Automated closed-loop versus standard manual oxygen administration after major abdominal or thoracic surgery

    FreeO2 Post-Op

    Référence : L’Her E, et al. Automated closed-loop versus standard manual oxygen administration after major abdominal or thoracic surgery: an international multicentre randomised controlled study. Eur Respir J. 2021 Jan 5;57(1):2000182. doi: 10.1183/13993003.00182-202

    OBJECTIF : Comparison of the time spent in the oxygenation target zone when using the FreeO2 device versus continuous oxygenation administration in the post-operative management of heavy thoracic and abdominal surgery.

      

     

    Conclusion :

    Automated oxygen titration with FreeO2 significantly improves patient’s oxygenation parameters. It makes it possible to better follow recommendations and maintain SpO2 in a target area more than 90% of the time. FreeO2 also helps reduce the time spent in severe hypoxemia and hyperoxemia.

    Finally, FreeO2 helps initiate automated and reliable oxygen weaning in patients requiring increased monitoring.

    Download the poster

Close
EN

Information

Le contenu de ce site est réservé aux professionnels de santé, conformément à la loi N°2011-2012 du 29 décembre 2011 relative au renforcement de la sécurité sanitaire du médicament et des produits de santé, y compris le décret d’application relatif à la publicité.

En cliquant sur ACCEPTER, vous confirmez être un professionnel de santé.

ACCEPTER
close

Formulaire de candidature spontanée





















    Nous utilisons des témoins pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience sur notre site Web. Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site, nous supposerons que vous en êtes satisfait.

    Automatisation de l’administration d’oxygène en post-opératoire de chirurgie thoracique et abdominale lourde

    FreeO2 Post-Op

    Référence : L’Her E, et al. Automated closed-loop versus standard manual oxygen administration after major abdominal or thoracic surgery: an international multicentre randomised controlled study. Eur Respir J. 2021 Jan 5;57(1):2000182. doi: 10.1183/13993003.00182-2020

    OBJECTIF : Comparaison du temps passé dans la zone cible d’oxygénation lors de l’utilisation du dispositif FREEO2 par rapport à l’administration d’oxygénation en continu dans la prise en charge post opération d’une intervention chirurgicale thoracique et abdominale lourde.

     

     

     

    Conclusion :

    Une titration automatisée en oxygène avec le FreeO2 améliore significativement les paramètres d’oxygénation des patients, il permet de mieux suivre les recommandations et de maintenir la SpO2 dans une zone cible plus de 90% du temps. Le FreeO2 permet également de diminuer le temps passé en hypoxémie et en hyperoxémie sévères.

    Enfin, le FreeO2 permet d’initier un sevrage automatisé et fiable en oxygène chez des patients nécessitant une surveillance accrue.

    Télécharger l’affiche